What is everyone binge watching?

I went for a really long time not watching tv. Since I have picked the habit up of Binge watching I can say I love it. I love picking a show and seeing it from beginning to end. I love the feeling of approaching the end and knowing I am going to miss that show. I also know when I am not sure what to do with down time, I have a show I can re-watch while I do regular around the house kind of stuff.

I talk a lot of tv with my sisters. I have a few friends who watch some of the same shows so there is always someone to discuss at least one of the shows I am currently on. I watch most tv with my youngest daughter, the one I always write about@teamangel.

Since she is only 12 I can only watch but so much with her. I can watch other shows with my older children, but my son who is near 17 now gets embarrassed by certain things in my presence. My oldest daughter does not live at home anymore so when she comes over we always wind up talking through anything we put on anyway.

Right now we are currently watching the following shows:

That 70’s Show

Cheers

It’s always Sunny in Philadelphia

Charmed

SuperNatural

Greys Anatomy

Empire

Once upon a time

Better Call Saul

General Hosptial

 

 

and sometimes we like to watch the contest shows on the Food Network and The HGTV shows when we are in the hospital. At home we only have Netflix and Hulu, by choice but it is nice to catch some of the other shows once in awhile.

We are planning to rewatch the last season of Gilmore Girls just before the Reunion or whatever they are calling it comes out end of next month.

I would love to hear what series shows you all have watched. Maybe I have way more to talk about and maybe I could look forward to the suggestions and what you loved about the ones you have already watched or in the process of.

 

In the last few years I have watched the following

Breaking Bad

Weeds

Greys Anatomy- up to current

MadMen

Private Practice

House

Royal Pains

Arrested Development

Orange is the New Black

Part of Narcos- just have not gotten back to yet

ParentHood

Supernatural- up to current

Young and Hungry

SuperStore

Hart of Dixie

Gilmore Girls

Pretty Little Liars

Gossip Girl- never got past the 1st season

I am sure a whole bunch more but they are not coming to me at the moment.

I think I loved all of them in different ways. Breaking Bad took me out of my tv comfort zone

Weeds- Nancy had me cracking up the entire series with her craziness.

House made me feel smart and Grey’s well that just showed me that I am an emotional mess.

I could easily talk about any of the shows I already watched and I am eager to find new and old shows that I have not heard of or had a chance to see.

So tell me about your TV talk!

 

 

5 thoughts on “What is everyone binge watching?

  1. I am a TV series fan! I rarely watch movies anymore. These are the few I watched over the course of last year;
    Orphan Black
    Westworld
    Black Mirror
    Humans
    Lucifer
    American Horror Story
    Scorpion
    Sherlock
    Stranger things
    The exorcist
    Preacher.

    I am currently watching Supernatural Season 1.it has been a while, and I do enjoy watching re runs of some of my favourite shows. Happy New Year.

    Like

    1. I just started Lucifer this weekend. I saw some of Sherlock need to get back to that and I don’t think I have seen any of the others. Yeah something to look forward to 🙂 I love Supernatural , watch it all the time.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment